Why a new blog?

I started CheapEventsVancouver a couple years ago, and I enjoyed posting cheap events. However, I found the format limiting, as I did not post cultural reviews, travel experiences, restaurant reviews, and a bunch of other things that I find interesting.

So, I decided to try again. A kind friend has stepped in to help provide content. We’ll post about Vancouver culture primarily, but also anything else that strikes our fancies. I can hardly wait to post about Mayan theatre/acrobatics in San Cristobal de las Casas, Austin art projects, New York underground theatre (as in a basement), Portland conferences, and more.

Leave a Reply

