Hockey Night at Puck & Pickle Pub (Feb. 13-14 at Granville Island)

Hockey Night at Puck & Pickle Pub (Feb. 13-14 at Granville Island)

I volunteered in 2013 to write reviews for the Vancouver Fringe Festival. One of the shows I was assigned was Hockey Night at Puck & Pickle Pub (read my review). As volunteers, we have little choice, but I was worried that my complete lack of interest in hockey (which admittedly is still more than the negative-value interest I have in American football) would make me an unfit reviewer. I need not have worried. The show was among the funniest that I have seen, period, excepting just about any play that features Jacques Lalonde.

So I recommend seeing this play if you can. I suspect it may sell out as it did during the Fringe.

 

Leave a Reply

